Proposed Composition of Committees 2023/24 and Appointment of Chairs

Planning Applications Committee (11)

Cllr Wetton (Chair)

Cllr Answer

Cllr Hammersley Cllr Metcalfe Cllr Moxon Cllr Stephenson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Tempest-Mitchell Independent vacancy Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Swinscoe	Cllr Bell
Cllr Metcalfe Cllr Moxon Cllr Stephenson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Tempest-Mitchell Independent vacancy Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Swinscoe	Cllr Clay
Cllr Stephenson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Tempest-Mitchell Independent vacancy Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Swinscoe	Cllr Hammersley
Cllr Stephenson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Tempest-Mitchell Independent vacancy Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Swinscoe	Cllr Metcalfe
Cllr Tempest-Mitchell Independent vacancy Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Swinscoe	Cllr Moxon
Cllr Tempest-Mitchell Independent vacancy Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Stephenson
Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Swinscoe
Licensing Committee (11) Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Tempest-Mitchell
Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Independent vacancy
Cllr Coxhead (Chair) Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	
Cllr Abbs Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Licensing Committee (11)
Cllr Anderson Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Coxhead (Chair)
Cllr Burgin Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Abbs
Cllr L Henshaw Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Anderson
Cllr Inkle Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Burgin
Cllr North Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr L Henshaw
Cllr Richardson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr Inkle
Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Walker	Cllr North
Cllr Walker	Cllr Richardson
	Cllr Swinscoe
	Cllr Walker
Independent vacancy	Independent vacancy

Cllr Brown Cllr Clay **Cllr Denness** Cllr Hartshorn Cllr L Henshaw **Cllr Hughes** Cllr Langrick Cllr Walker Polling Place Review Committee (7) Cllr Abbs (Chair) Cllr Barton Cllr Brown Cllr Clay Cllr Jackson Cllr Swinscoe Cllr Whitby Personnel Committee (11) Elected Mayor A Abrahams (Chair) Cllr Abbs **Cllr Barton Cllr Beachus** Cllr Burgin Cllr Callaghan Cllr Camilleri Cllr L. Henshaw Cllr Inkle

Governance and Standards Committee (9)

Cllr Bell (Chair)

Cllr Stendall
Cllr Tempset-Mitchell

Appeals Panel (12)
Cllr Anderson

Cllr Bell

Cllr Denness

Cllr Ellis

Cllr Inkle

Cllr Hartshorn

Cllr Hughes

Cllr Jackson

Cllr Tempset-Mitchell

Cllr Wright

Cllr Moxon

Independent vacancy

Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Communities and Services (9)

Cllr Beachus (Chair)

Cllr Abbs

Cllr Hartshorn

Cllr Inkle

Cllr Langrick

Cllr Swinscoe

Cllr Tempset-Mitchell

Cllr Walker

Independent vacancy

Overview and Scrutiny Committee – Place (9)
Cllr McKenzie (Chair)
Cllr Barton
Cllr Brown
Cllr Denness
Cllr Hammersley
Cllr L Henshaw
Cllr Stephenson
Cllr Wetton
Cllr Wright
Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Corporate Resources) (9)
Cllr P Henshaw (Chair)
Cllr Answer
Cllr Bell
Cllr Camilleri
Cllr Clay
Cllr Denness
Cllr McKenzie
Cllr Moxon
Cllr Swinscoe
Joint Consultative Committee (8)
Cllr Anderson
Cllr Answer
Cllr Bell
Cllr Ellis
Cllr Hartshorn
Cllr Metcalfe
Cllr Tempset-Mitchell

Independent vacancy

Health and Safety Committee (7)

Cllr Clay

Cllr Beachus

Cllr L Henshaw

Cllr Inkle

Cllr Camilleri

Cllr Richardson

Cllr Wright